Forums > Stand Up Paddle General

Woogies' 572 race board- new mods.

Created by stuey c > 9 months ago, 20 Oct 2008
stuey c
QLD, 265 posts
20 Oct 2008 10:14PM
Thumbs Up

Latest Penetrator 572 features deeper deck concave to lower riders centre of gravity, vents to release excess water that may be trapped by deeper concave and new steering system operated via small deck peddle. Steering still needs some minor tweeking but works well. This is the board Woogie and Danny Sheard will paddle in the Gold Coast Seaway to Seaway race.

oliver
3952 posts
20 Oct 2008 8:34PM
Thumbs Up

Looks like a winning machine to me. Love the steering system - it seems so simple!

stuey c
QLD, 265 posts
20 Oct 2008 10:42PM
Thumbs Up

oliver said...

Looks like a winning machine to me. Love the steering system - it seems so simple!

Thanks Oliver, Woogie was giving me some lessons on it today which was great fun. Like I've said before I'm a total beginner yet even I could use the new steering!

oliver
3952 posts
20 Oct 2008 8:50PM
Thumbs Up

vents to release excess water that may be trapped by deeper concave

With regards to water getting in. It seems the only way water could get in is via the vents and the steering system. How beneficial is the steering system in racing and is the purpose of the steering system only used to offset cross wind and or currents?

DavidJohn
VIC, 17434 posts
21 Oct 2008 12:03AM
Thumbs Up

Very nice Stuey.. Thanks for posting the pictures.. I love the Spitfire wing shaped fin.

DJ

stuey c
QLD, 265 posts
20 Oct 2008 11:22PM
Thumbs Up

oliver said...

With regards to water getting in. It seems the only way water could get in is via the vents and the steering system. How beneficial is the steering system in racing and is the purpose of the steering system only used to offset cross wind and or currents?