Forums > Kitesurfing General

Philippines

Created by GA81 > 9 months ago, 12 Oct 2012
GA81
NSW, 1 posts
12 Oct 2012 5:54PM
Thumbs Up

Hey guys.

I'm thinking of heading to the Philippines in January for 10days of kiting.
I'm thinking of doing a 5 island tour via boat to kite in different spots and then 5days in Boracay or somewhere similar.

Just wondered if anyone has been there and good give advise on the better places to end up?? if it's possible (and I know it's unlikely) but looking for somewhere not to crowded. Currently doing my research, but always good to get others opinion.

I'm fairly new to kiting so just looking for flat water and good times.

G.

SUPSurferQLD
QLD, 317 posts
12 Oct 2012 8:03PM
Thumbs Up

Boracay is crowded.

One word: Seco Island. Flat , crystal clear water. Bombing 25+kts. I still dream of the day I will return.

bootman44
VIC, 5 posts
23 Oct 2012 11:09PM
Thumbs Up

Check out union beach, just 10mins from boracay. Same conditions as boracay but no crowds, awesome spot!

jp747
1553 posts
24 Oct 2012 2:50PM
Thumbs Up

Seco Island? where is that ? am in Negros and first I've heard of it..Googling skills probably at lowest but worth a look..try Cuyo flat and nukin' as well island in the middle of nowhere, inexpensive food, brew and all...worth a look for you guys..

T.O.D
WA, 57 posts
24 Oct 2012 7:02PM
Thumbs Up