26 Sep 2022 4:49AM
Thumbs Up

Loving the new Neo sls
check it out in action in Cornwall

omg
281 posts
28 Sep 2022 5:41PM
Thumbs Up

Nice spot and the 9 looks quicker than the preivous one?

Have you had a chance to try dlab neo or any feedback from other people?

leepasty
380 posts
29 Sep 2022 3:49AM
Thumbs Up

Yeah I've been testing the dlab 10m for past 4 months. it's amazing in underpowered conditions or constant wind but for gusty conditions I prefer the new sls as the dlab is real punchy

dafish
NSW, 1637 posts
29 Sep 2022 8:10AM
Thumbs Up

You know something, I really like this vid. I have kited that coast line and this guy captures the stoke of an average guy going about his business and having fun. The kite looks good, nice and stable, looks like it loops super easy and smooth. The whole vid makes me just want to get out and kite.
Does anyone know how he got that camera angle? Cheers

Deefer
VIC, 124 posts
29 Sep 2022 8:52AM
Thumbs Up

Maybe a chest harness?

omg
281 posts
29 Sep 2022 2:18PM
Thumbs Up

Yeh, in my eyes he's a really good rider, powerfull top turns and a nice 360 on a wave.

Lee, thanks for the feedback on dlab! I'm also interested in the camera setup you are using; what camera and how did you attach it to you?

leepasty
380 posts
29 Sep 2022 5:04PM
Thumbs Up

Thanks guys
I'm using head mount with GoPro 8
waiting to see how the GoPro 11 mini is as could be best cam yet for kiting
will put out some footage of the dlab now I'm allowed to ??

omg
281 posts
29 Sep 2022 5:20PM
Thumbs Up

Select to expand quote
leepasty said..
Thanks guys
I'm using head mount with GoPro 8
waiting to see how the GoPro 11 mini is as could be best cam yet for kiting
will put out some footage of the dlab now I'm allowed to ??

Super, looking forward for the video!